Tuesday, May 10, 2011

OKACOM 17th Annual Meeting

Flags of the three riparian countries at the OKACOM Secretariat offices in Maun, Botswana

The Secretariat of the Permanent Okavango River Basin Water Commission (OKACOM) raised the flags of the three countries at its location next to the Botswana Department of Environmental Affairs offices in Maun, Botswana this month. OKACOM, which advises the governments of Angola, Botswana and Namibia about conservation and management of the Cubango - Okavango River Basin, is in the process of completing a series of national consultations that will feed into a Strategic Action Programme (SAP) for the river basin. The SAP will be discussed at OKACOM's upcoming annual meeting in Swakopmund, Namibia the week of May 23rd, 2011.

No comments: